Home / Politics / TESCON, MMDCEs and more: See the FULL List of Delegates who will elect NPP’s next National Executives & more

TESCON, MMDCEs and more: See the FULL List of Delegates who will elect NPP’s next National Executives & more



The New Patriotic Party (NPP) has announced it will be holding its National Delegates Congress between 15 and 17th July 2022 in Accra.


This is after the party just ended conducting elections at the constituency and regional levels and was rated highly successful despite skirmishes in some areas and alleged vote buying.


As part of the processes leading to the election of national executive officers, the NPP yesterday opened nominations for prospective aspirants to pick up nomination forms with nominations expected to close on June 12, 2022 while the filing of the nomination forms will come off between June 13 and 15, 2022 at the party headquarters.

See also  Minority Is Most Useless – Says NDC Darling Boy


Vetting of the aspirants is expected to come off between June 17 and June 20, 2022.


The following are the official delegates to decide who NPP national Executives become for the next four year:



• All Members of the National Council;


• All Members of the National Executive Committee;


• All Members of the Regional Executive Committees;


• All Members of the Constituency Executive Committees;


• Fifteen (15) Members of the National Council of Elders;


See also  Our Congress Has Been 'Chaotic' - Samuel Ofosu-Ampofo 'Cries'

• Twelve (12) delegates from every


External Branch;


• One (1) TESCON representative from each recognized tertiary Institution in the country (for


• The avoidance of doubt, the TESCON President or his representative shall represent the tertiary


• institution);


• Fifteen (15) Patrons elected from among themselves;


Founding Members across the country, who are signatories to the registration documents of


• the Party at the Electoral Commission;


• All Party Members of Parliament; and


• All Party Members who are Ministers, Deputy Ministers, Metropolitan, Municipal and

See also  Ambiguity about selection of TESCON delegates cleared – Salam Mustapha


• District Chief Executives.


The following is the cost of nomination forms for the various positions:


• National Chairperson – Twenty Thousand Ghana Cedis (GHC 20,000)


• Vice Chairpersons – Fifteen Thousand Ghana Cedis (GHc 15,000)


• General Secretary – Ten Thousand Ghana Cedis (GHc 10,000)


• All Other Positions – Eight Thousand Ghana Cedis (GHc 8,000)



• Special Wings (Youth/Women/Nasara)


– Six Thousand Ghana Cedis













Source: MyNewsGh.com

About admin

Check Also

NDC Primaries: Suhuyini, Murtala and one other go unopposed as contenders chicken out

  Member of Parliament (MP) for Tamale North Constituency, Alhaji Alhassan Sayibu Suhuyini is one …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *