Home / Sports / SWAG Awards: Kudus wins big, Juliet Bawuah bags Journalist of the Year (full list of winner)

SWAG Awards: Kudus wins big, Juliet Bawuah bags Journalist of the Year (full list of winner)

Black Stars midfielder Mohammed Kudus received the Sports Personality of the Year award at the 47th Sports Writers Association of Ghana (SWAG) Awards ceremony.

Recognizing the accomplishments of Ghanaian athletes and sports figures, the event took place at the Accra International Conference Center on Saturday night.

The 22-year-old was named the overall winner at the event, beating out other top athletes in the country.

He was honored for his outstanding performances for both his club, Ajax, and the national team in 2022.

See full list of winners below:

SWAG Sports Personality Of The Year – Mohammed Kudus

Footballer of the Year Award – Mohammed Kudus

SWAG Sports Journalist of the Year Award – Juliet Bawuah

SWAG President’s Award – Charles Osei-Asibey
Ackah Anthony

Tennis Player Of The Year – Samuel Osei Agbesi Antwi

Female Footballer of the Year – Ophelia Amponsah (Ampem Darkoa Ladies)

Footballer of the Year (Home) – Daniel Afriyie Barnieh (Accra Hearts Of Oak)

Athlete Of The Year (Female) – Deborah Acquah (Long Jump)

Athlete of the Year (Male) – Joseph Paul (200MTS)

Club of the Year 2022 – Ampen Darkoah Ladies FC

Dedication & Valour Award – Lepowura M.N. Jawula

SWAG Top 5 Federations – Ghana Boxing Federation

Ghana Athletics
Ghana Armwrestling
Ghana Boxing Authority
Ghana Cycling Federation

Lifetime Achievement Award – Emmanuel Awuley Quaye
Nii Dodoo Ankrah

Corporate Award –
iMax Media Group
Captain One Golf Society
Tennis Foundation
OneOnOne Foundation
Right To Dream

Coach of the Year – Joe Nana Adarkwa

Amateur Boxer Of The Year – Abraham Mensah

Special & Meritorious Award – Christine Ashley (Ghana Chess)

Danny List (International Amateur Boxer)

Rustum Gameli Senorgbe (Referee)

Kingsley Owusu Achiaw (Bechem United)

Reks Brobbey (Ghana’s Fastest Human)

Ashford Tettey Oku (Football Administrator)

Discovery of the Year –
Joseph Commey
Raphael Nii Ankrah

Para Athlete Of The Year – Patricia Nyamekye

Armwrestler of the Year – Grace Mintah

Female Hockey Player Of The Year – Adizatu Sulemana (GRA Ladies)

ProGolfer Of The Year – Kojo Barni (Damang Golf Club)

Cyclist of the Year – Anthony Boakye

Cricketer Of The Year – Samson Awiah Aweh

Table Tennis Most Exciting Player – Israel Akili

Swimmer of the Year – Abeiku Gyeke Jackson

Volleyball Player of the Year – Rashaka Katadat (Ghana Army)

Chess Players of the Year – Dr. Kwabena Adu Poku

Badminton Player of the Year – Alphous Kelvin

Source: MyNewsGh.com


See also  Video: Official Song For 2022 FIFA World Cup Out, Nigeria Super Star; Davido featured.

About admin

Check Also

[VIDEO] Vinicius Jnr. makes Barcelona defender ‘eat grass’ with crazy skill

Vinicius Junior was at his devastating best as Real Madrid reached the Copa del Rey …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *