Home / Politics / Oti NPP Appoints Deputy Regional Executives.

Oti NPP Appoints Deputy Regional Executives.


NPP Oti Regional Secretary, Mr. Akpabeh Jonathan Manu


The Oti Region branch of the New Patriotic Party (NPP) has started putting in place measures to attract more members and supporters into the party and help ‘break the 8’. In pursuit of this agenda, the regional executives have appointed deputies to the various executives that have been elected.


The elected regional officers, as directed by Article 9 (8) of the NPP Constitution, held a meeting at Nkwanta on the today 9th June, 2022 and appointed seven (7) persons as regional officers, as stipulated in Article 9 (2) of the party’s Constitution.



A statement signed by the Regional Secretary of the Party, Mr. Akpabeh Jonathan Manu, said Mr. Emmanuel Trico has been appointed Deputy Regional Organiser, Ms. Janet Adade Deputy Regional Women Organiser, Mr. Boakye Dankwah Budu, Deputy Regional Youth Organiser and Mr. Amadu Masawudu, Deputy Regional Nasara Coordinator.



The rest are Mr. Bob Charles Agbontor, Regional Financial Secretary, Mr Dickson Abotsi, Regional Research and Election Officer, and Seidu Musah, Regional Communications Officer.

See also  2024 election: NPP doesn’t mind if Asiedu Nketiah sacrifices his life for power – Nana B


Mr. Akpabeh, who congratulated the new regional executive members on their appointments, said the successful appointments marked the beginning of a new dawn for the party and the beginning of a strategic campaign in the region.


He stressed that the Oti Region NPP is ready for a vigorous campaign towards the pending General Elections, and hopeful that the region would again work hard to increase the votes of the NPP over the previous elections and win some targeted parliamentary seats

See also  NPP will win 2024 elections to shame critics- Chairman Obed


He, therefore, urged members of the party in the region, former executives and sympathisers to embrace campaign activities when the time comes.



Source: Otixpres.com

About admin

Check Also

NDC Primaries: Suhuyini, Murtala and one other go unopposed as contenders chicken out

  Member of Parliament (MP) for Tamale North Constituency, Alhaji Alhassan Sayibu Suhuyini is one …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *