Home / Politics / Ntim: Let’s resolve internal challenges, share gov’t plans for victory 2024

Ntim: Let’s resolve internal challenges, share gov’t plans for victory 2024


The National Chairman of the NPP, Stephen Ayesu Ntim, has called on members of the party to see their 30 years’ anniversary as occasion for reminding themselves of the core values of their tradition.


“We need to educate our teeming young members on the Party’s core values of sacrifice to seek political power and to govern this country along the ideals and philosophy of our founding fathers, namely Joseph Boakye Danquah, George Paa Grant, Obetsebi Lamptey, Edward Akufo-Addo, William Ofori-Atta, Solomon Odamtten, Kofi Abrefa Busia, S. D. Dombo, S. G. Antor, J. A. Braimah, Yakubu Tali (Tolon Na), R. E. G. Armattoe and many others, all of blessed memory.”

See also  V/R: Remain loyal to the NDC – Fifi Kwetey urges Voltarians


The NPP Chair made the call over the weekend when he delivered a speech on the occasion of 30th anniversary thanksgiving of the party in Accra.


Mr Ntim urged party members to share the plans of the current leadership, remain united and resolute, as government strives to provide good governance and economic development to the people of Ghana.


Sharing plans


He urged the party to use the 30 years’ feat as a moment to share the plans of the current leadership and outdoor plans to build a united party by resolving all internal challenges, reviewing party structures and processes.



“…as we pull together as a united and determined party that provides us a platform on which to spring to ‘Break the Eight’ despite the current mid-term challenges we are going through. After thirty years of our existence, it must be our resolve to build a proper party membership register to enhance our collective ownership of the party, a party that is united, caring and battle-ready to ‘Break the Eight’ and to win election after election,” he stated.


The NPP chair further averred that thirty years was a long time in the lifetime of a political party, saying “a lot had happened during the period to them being in the opposition”.

See also  Major shake-up in NDC leadership in Parliament; Ato Forson now Minority Leader


“…, boycotting Parliament with a Stolen Verdict, forming government to bring hope and inspiration to the people, which was painfully truncated after the eight promising years of President Kufuor’s administration, persevering in court to expose election malpractices and advocating for better electoral processes. Currently, we are in government under His Excellency Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo while working hard alongside the Government and the parliamentary party to ‘Break the Eight’ in 2024,” he added.


Mr Ntim added: “Our tradition has already produced two Presidents for the Fourth Republic, HE J. A. Kufuor and HE Nana Addo Dankwa Akufo-Addo, in addition to Prof K. A. Busia as our first Prime Minister. We must be proud of this record and the record of many Ministers and Heads of Government and State institutions that we can boast of. It is my fervent prayer that our tradition will continue to nurture to give our country such great leaders in 2025 and beyond.”

About admin

Check Also

NDC Primaries: Suhuyini, Murtala and one other go unopposed as contenders chicken out

  Member of Parliament (MP) for Tamale North Constituency, Alhaji Alhassan Sayibu Suhuyini is one …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *