Home / News / Jubilee House candidate beaten as Alan takes control of Eastern region

Jubilee House candidate beaten as Alan takes control of Eastern region

Minister of Trade and Industry, Alan Kyerematen stunned the political fraternity in Eastern Region with an historic triumph of his preferred candidate in the ongoing NPP Regional Delegates Congress.


This comes after Jeff Konadu won the chairmanship race at the expense of the Jubilee House’s favorite in Kwadwo Boateng.


The Regional contest, already described as a miniature of the upcoming contest between Dr Mahamudu Bawumia and Alan Kyerematen, left many wondering.


Alan’s candidate, Jeff Konadu, pocketed over 100 percent increment at the expense Kwadwo Boateng.

See also  Odike Runs From K’si To Protect His Life


With 202 votes amassed at the end of the contest, Kwadwo Boateng fell short of 222 votes as Jeff Konadu rose to the podium with a landslide 424 votes.


The victory, coupled with other top ranking positions at the regional level in Eastern region, left Alan Kyerematen with absolute control ahead of the much anticipated Presidential Primaries.


The full list of the Eastern Region NPP Regional Elections is seen below:

See also  Government releases 101.6 million litres of Premix fuel annually – Fisheries Ministry




Jeff Konadu-424

Kwadwo Boateng-202



1st Vice Chair


Twum Berimah



2nd Vice Chair


Frank Appiah-313

Paul Amaning-112

Oteng Adu-296




Benard Kumi Larbi went unopposed.




Hassan Mohammed went unopposed.





Jerry Osei Poku-545

Opoku Achaepong-57

Ahmed Yussif-27



Youth Organiser


Aron Donkoh-200

Adamu Musah-230

Agorku Wutah-197




Tony Osei Adjei-498

Buckman Akufo-130



Assistant Secretary


See also  Today's Newspapers Headlines; Friday, December 9, 2022

Felix Osafo Marfo-95

Nana Yaw Papin-328

Ofori Atta-104


Women Organiser


Fati Vondoli -297

Mercy Amo Darko-331


All polling station executives, coordinators, constituency executives and regional executives, will join appointees and party elders to vote for the next Presidential Candidate of the ruling NPP in a yet to be announced format.


The voting process can be decentralized across the region or staged in one region to decide who leads the party to the 2024 General Election.



About admin

Check Also

Explosion rocks Aboadze thermal plant

  A huge explosion has ripped through one of the thermal plants at the Aboadze …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *