Home / Politics / Alan Kyerematen Beats Bawumia in Eastern, Ashanti and 9 More Regions with 91%

Alan Kyerematen Beats Bawumia in Eastern, Ashanti and 9 More Regions with 91%

Minister of Trade and Industry Hon Alan Kyerematen stunned the political fraternity in Eastern Region with an historic triumph of his preferred candidate in the ongoing NPP Regional Delegates Congress.


The soft spoken politicians saw his preferred candidate, Jeff Konadu, winning the chairmanship race at the expense of the Bawumia & Jubilee House’s favorite in Kwadwo Boateng.


The Regional contest, already described as a miniature of the upcoming contest between Dr Mahamud Bawumia and Alan Kyerematen, left many wondering why a pro-Bawumia seat was snatched by Alan’s camp in such commanding manner.


Alan’s candidate, Jeff Konadu, pocketed over 100 percent increment at the expense of the hapless Kwadwo Boateng.

See also  U/W: Six incumbent NPP chairmen lose their seats in Constituency election


With 202 votes amassed at the end of the contest, Kwadwo Boateng fell short of 222 votes as Jeff Konadu rose to the podium with a landslide 424 votes.


The victory, coupled with other top ranking positions at the regional level in Eastern region, left Alan Kyerematen with absolute control ahead of the much anticipated Presidential Primaries.


Investigations done so far reveal that 7 out of the 10 newly elected Ashanti NPP executives are pro-Alan Kyerematen.


Alan Kyerematen has had commanding victory in Oti, Volta, Upper West, Upper East, Bono, Gt. Accra, North East, Western and Ahafo regions.


The full list of the Eastern Region NPP Regional Elections is seen below :

See also  EC, Police Send Strong Warning to NPP Aspirants Ahead of National Elections 






Jeff Konadu-424

Kwadwo Boateng-202




Twum Berimah




Frank Appiah-313

Paul Amaning-112

Oteng Adu-296



Benard Kumi Larbi. unopposed



Hassan Mohammed-unopposed




Jerry Osei Poku-545

Opoku Achaepong-57

Ahmed Yussif-27




Aron Donkoh-200

Adamu Musah-230

Agorku wutah-197




Tony Osei Adjei-498

Buckman Akufo-130



Assistant Sec.

Felix Osafo Marfo-95

Nana Yaw Papin-328

Ofori Atta-104





Mercy Amo Darko-331


With victory in 10 of the sixteen regions already pocketed, the race for the NPP Presidential Primaries might be one sided rather than the anticipated photo finish.

See also  Economy is in shambles, Ghanaians are yearning for Mahama’s comeback; NDC’ll form next govt – Alabi


The Alan -Bawumia contest remain one of the most talked about intra-party contest since the second coming of Nana Addo as the President of Ghana.


All polling station executives, coordinators , constituency executives and regional executives, will join appointees and party elders to vote for the next Presidential Candidate of the ruling NPP in a yet to be announced format.


The voting process can be decentralized across the region or staged in one region to decide who leads the party to the 2024 General Election.










Source: Otixpres.com/Saani Abacha

About admin

Check Also

NDC Primaries: Suhuyini, Murtala and one other go unopposed as contenders chicken out

  Member of Parliament (MP) for Tamale North Constituency, Alhaji Alhassan Sayibu Suhuyini is one …

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *